The Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT), launches Season 7 in February 2015 in Perth, Australia. The ANZPT is a true indicator of the best players in the region, with a fabulous added value prize of sponsorship to the Asia Championship of Poker (ACOP).

With the growth of Australia’s only national poker tour, the ANZPT is bringing a whole new dimension to poker and helping turn it into a truly global sport.

The ANZPT is lead by:

Danny McDonagh

Danny McDonaghDanny McDonagh is one of the most prominent poker figures internationally and was inducted into the Australian Poker Hall of Fame in 2012. McDonagh gained recognition as the Tournament Director at Crown Melbourne Casino from 1998-2007, where he established the Aussie Millions as one of the premier poker tournaments worldwide. He has international poker experience, including Europe and USA, and was crucial to the success of the PokerStars LIVE Macau poker room. As a true poker authority, McDonagh is responsible for every facet of live events in the Asia Pacific and is not only the APPT President but is also the Director of Live Poker Operations, ANZPT Commissioner, and continues to be active on the floor at certain special events as Tournament Director.

Sam Dawson

Sam DawsonSam Dawson has been working in poker since 2006. He has a background in marketing and communications. He has worked on the APPT and ANZPT tours from the very beginning in a variety of capacities. He is currently the Manager of Live Events in Asia-Pacific. He is the events manager and media co-ordinator for all events on the ANZPT.

ANZPT Leaderboard

2014 Player of the Year

Place Player Points
1 Aristomenis Stavropoulos 180.74
2 Yew Fatt 'Raiden' Kan 136.81
3 James Rann 135.38
4 Li-Ta Hsu 122.89
5 Joel Douaglin 109.44
6 Dimitrios Psaros 108.90
7 Anthony Legg 107.81
8 Lennart Uphoff 107.19
9 Stevan Chew 105.00
10 Bryan Huang 100.73