Player of the Year


Player of the Year
Danny Chevalier

Congratulations to Danny Chevalier, the 2011 Australia New Zealand Player of the Year. Danny managed to cash in five of nine qualifying events and overtook runner-up Leo Boxell at the very last qualifying event, ANZPT Darwin.

For his achievement, Danny has won sponsorship into four Asia Pacific Poker Tour (APPT) Season 6 events, and either the Aussie Millions or Caribbean Adventure (PCA) Main Event!

Player of the Year 2011 runner up, Leo Boxell, will receive sponsorship into five ANZPT Season 4 events. Third place finisher, Jesse McKenzie, has earned up to AUD$10,000 worth of buy-ins to main events in the Asia Pacific region, as determined by APPT and ANZPT management.

Qualifying events for the 2012 Australia New Zealand Player of the Year will commence in the first quarter of 2012.


2011 Player of the Year Top 20

Place Name Country Points
1st Danny Chevalier Australia 282.85
2nd Leo Boxell  Australia 264.10
3rd Jesse McKenzie Australia 242.65
4th Ricky Kroesen Australia 210.78
5th Octavian Voegele Austria 182.45
6th Charles Caris Australia 181.40
7th Oliver Grujic Australia 180.45
8th John Apostolidis Australia 166.50
9th Mario Ljubicic Australia 161.15
10th Aaron Benton Australia 154.50
11th Phillip Willcocks New Zealand 152.63
12th Grant Levy Australia 149.50
13th Peter Matusik Australia 145.25
14th Luke Edwards Australia 145.03
15th David Gorr Australia 141.95
16th Graeme Putt New Zealand 138.25
17th Tony Kambouroglou Australia 128.95
18th Daniel Laidlaw  Australia 126.00
19th Michael Guzzardi Australia 125.85
20th Tom Grigg  Australia 125.00
ANZPT Leaderboard

2014 Player of the Year

Place Player Points
1 Aristomenis Stavropoulos 180.74
2 Yew Fatt 'Raiden' Kan 136.81
3 James Rann 135.38
4 Li-Ta Hsu 122.89
5 Joel Douaglin 109.44
6 Dimitrios Psaros 108.90
7 Anthony Legg 107.81
8 Lennart Uphoff 107.19
9 Stevan Chew 105.00
10 Bryan Huang 100.73